Viddyho.com is a spam site

For everyone to take note - if you receive a tinyurl.com link from an IM contact that points to a website called http://viddyho.com please don't open it. It will ask you for your Gtalk user name and password. Once you do that, it smartly IMs all your contacts with tinyurls pointing to viddyho.com. You'll go crazy defending hundreds of questions on why you sent them this link, what it contains etc.

Smart business spam it is, but a total pain. DONT OPEN IT! >:o

[[edit]]
For all those who already did enter their passwords, you'll be forced to change your password by Google, the next time you log in to Gmail. Even if you don't, I suggest you change your password ASAP. As far as the reports are concerned, data has not been compromised by the site.

Comments

Hey .. thats true .. the said

Hey .. thats true .. the said site is really horried .. i was actually thinking of making website like that ..

I kept getting this from

I kept getting this from friends too. Its very annoying. Can we filter IM in gmail like the emails so that we can spam this.

So if you're compromised, how

So if you're compromised, how do you get it to stop?

dang... I don't know what i

dang... I don't know what i was thinking, but I entered my data. I don't even usually open these links at all. Anyway... now what should I do??

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.